Wednesday, 11 May 2011

11 semi-finalists selected for Fashion Fringe


Fashion Fringe, the emerging talent platform set up by Colin McDowell in association with IMG Fashion, announced the candidate shortlist for 2011.

Following an intense day of discussion and judging, this year’s panel has finally agreed on 11 designers to go through to the next round.

They are:
Aidan Drago, Bethan Juliff, Danielle Jade Windsor, Fyodor Golan, Heidi Leung, Jiyun Lapthorne, Kimberley Giacomelli, Liz Black, Nabil El-Naya, Nika Urbas, Sam Parsons.

This year’s Fashion Fringe panel is made up of 5 hugely respected industry professionals across the following categories;

• Design: Roland Mouret
• Industry: Claudia Schiffer
• Retail: Anne Pitcher, Selfridges
• Technical: Roy Peach, London College of Fashion (represented by longstanding Fashion Fringe Mentor Angela Quaintrell)
• Media: Bel Jacobs, Metro 

No comments:

Post a Comment